Skip to content

Clark Hill Attorney John Culberson Nominated as a Member of National Space Council Users’ Advisory Group

May 21, 2020

The White House has updated the membership of an advisory group for the National Space Council, replacing four original members of the committee. Vice President Mike Pence, who chairs the National Space Council, announced the revised roster of the National Space Council’s Users’ Advisory Group, which includes John Culberson, member in the Clark Hill Washington DC office and a former member of the U.S. House of Representatives. He represented Texas' 7th Congressional District. 

Before joining Clark Hill, Culberson had been chairman of the House appropriations subcommittee that funded NASA and served as an advocate for many agency initiatives, from exploration programs to a planetary science mission called Europa Clipper that will fly to an icy, potentially habitable moon of Jupiter. Culberson was awarded the NASA Distinguished Public Service Medal by NASA Administrator James Bridenstein in 2019.

The members of this committee serve as what Pence once called the “brain trust” for the council, providing insights and recommendations.

Subscribe For The Latest