Skip to content

Clark Hill Attorney Aurora Abella-Austriaco to Serve as Keynote Speaker at the Asian American Coalition of Chicago’s 2013 Lunar New Year Dinner

February 22, 2013


Clark Hill Attorney Aurora Abella-Austriaco, Of Counsel; current President of the Chicago Bar Association; and Past Chair (2010), Asian American Coalition of Chicago, will serve as its 2013 Keynote Speaker for its Lunar New Year Dinner.

An event on this grand of a scale is only held once a year, Lunar New Year is traditionally the single largest organized annual event in Chicago’s Asian American community with over 2,000 community, business leaders and politicians attending. According to the 2010 Census, the Asian Pacific American population in Illinois is approximately 586,934, or 4.6% of the statewide population, and is the fastest growing ethnic population in the Chicagoland area.

Austriaco concentrates her practice in the areas of commercial and real estate litigation, construction litigation, mechanic’s liens, mortgage foreclosure, mortgage fraud, title insurance claims and other special chancery remedy cases.

Austriaco is currently serving as President of the Chicago Bar Association, an organization of more than 22,000 lawyers. She serves on the board of the Chicago Bar Foundation and served on the board of the Center for Conflict Resolution (CCR) for five years and as its vice president for two years. She was elected as the first female and minority president of the Illinois Real Estate Lawyers’ Association (IRELA), an organization of approximately 1,500 real estate lawyers throughout Illinois. Austriaco also served as board member of the Women’s Bar Association of Illinois (WBAI). She is a founding board member of the Filipino American Bar Association, past board member and current member of the Asian American Bar Association, and past member of the ISBA Real Estate Section Council. She also was elected to the Board of Directors of Attorneys’ Title Guaranty Fund Inc., a bar related title insurance company. Austriaco was appointed by Chief Judge Holderman to serve as Chair of the 2012 Magistrate Merit Selection Panel.

Subscribe For The Latest